Buy Album

Play Songs

Artist Login

Live at 'Vice' – Sunday 16th October

Olivia Pipitone will sing with her new jazz blues trio at the beautiful Vice Wine Bar next Sunday 16th October from 4.00-7.00pm.

Featuring Illya Szwec on guitar (Continental Robert) and Stan Valacos on double bass (Jim Conway’s Big Wheel), the group will embrace a delectable selection of jazz, blues and soul for the afternoon.

Vice is Balmain’s first (and only!) wine bar and is located at 350 Darling St. Balmain, Sydney

"Olivia is sure to create a memorable Spring Sunday," said owner Glen Fox.

Vice Wine Bar


Soul blues at The Townie

Top: Olivia Pipitone; Bottom: Aaron Flower, Tim Curnick (background). Photos by Matthew Longden

Olivia Pipitone with her band at the Town Hall Hotel, Newtown on Monday 14 February.

More photos coming soon.


Olivia Pipitone returns to The Townie - Mondays in February

Olivia Pipitone will return to the Town Hall Hotel, Newtown, in a new residency starting Monday 7 February.

Inspired by her favourite recipe of soul blues including a burgeoning selection of sassy numbers, Olivia will deliver with signature power and authenticity backed by her exceptionally talented and respected band who is Aaron Flower (guitar), Sam Boyd (keys), Tim Curnick (bass) and Jacob Cook (drums).

Olivia and her band will play from 7.30pm to 10.30pm every Monday night in February, which is Monday 7 February, Monday 14 February, Monday 21 February and Monday 28 February.

The shows are located at the Town Hall Hotel, next to Newtown train station at 326 King St. Newtown, Sydney.



Olivia Pipitone will be performing with her band as part of the "Jazzuary" series this January.

Joining Sydney jazz blues favourites the Ray Beadle Band, the Jo Fabro Group and the Sam Boyd Hammond Trio for the month-long series, Olivia will take the stage on Monday 31st January from 7.30pm to 10.30pm.

All shows take place at the Town Hall Hotel, 326 King St. Newtown, Sydney. 


New tracks: Live at the Sound Lounge

Live tracks from Olivia's album launch at the Sound Lounge have been uploaded to the site.

The new tracks available are Buck (Nina Simone), I Believe To My Soul (Ray Charles), Simple Twist of Fate (Bob Dylan), Wonder What To Say (Steve Hunter) and Love & Glory (Tina Harrod and Jackie Orszaczky).

These recordings can be played on the site's new audio player, which also features all of the tracks from Dirt Drenched Soul.